Remote connection to a virtual machine guide

I have installed cryosparc(both master and worker nodes) on my local machine but i want to run/queue the jobs on a remote virtual machine how can I do this?
P.S. I am new to cryosparc…

Does your remote virtual machine meet the prerequisites?
If it does, you would then need to follow installation and connection instructions.
You will probably also need to consult documentation for your virtual machine platform for

• GPU management
  • network configuration

Do I need to install the cryosparc worker package on the remote machine as well?

It needs to be available on the remote machine, either via

• installation
  • or sharing of an existing, installed, cryosparc_worker/ directory. When sharing, the absolute path to cryosparc_worker/ on all clients mounting the share must match the absolute path that was in effect when the cryosparc_worker/install.sh command was run.

I want to share the cryosparc_worker directory to my remote machine,but I never ran the cryosparc_worker/.install.sh command also once worker directory has been transferred what I have to do to run the jobs on remote machine

If you ran
cryosparc_master/install.sh with the --standalone option, cryosparc_worker/install.sh would have run automagically.

You might want to run
/path/to/cryosparc_worker/bin/cryosparcw connect [..] with the appropriate options (see the links I posted earlier). For this command to work, you need to ensure that the remote machine can access relevant network ports on the CryoSPARC master (details also linked above). When establishing that connectivity, be sure to protect network ports on the CryoSPARC master from illegitimate access attempts.

Thanks for your help. I am transferring the worker directory to my VM. Also I did not get the part "you need to ensure that the remote machine can access relevant network ports on the CryoSPARC master "