FSC cut-off in heterogeneous refinement

Hi, I am new to cryoEM and cryoSPARC and attempting to process my first dataset. I am running into some problems I am hoping someone can help with. I’m working with a relatively large dataset of a non-symmetrical complex with approximately 200-120 A dimensions. The complex oligomerizes, forming dimers and trimers, with monomers and trimers being the most common species. Additionally, the dataset is a bit dense with frequent particle overlap which must be weeded out from pure monomers or actual oligomers. The trimer appears to exhibit preferential orientation within the ice, so I am now focusing on resolving the monomer instead. Initially, I ran into two main issues with the monomer: 1) overlapping particles getting sorted into good looking monomer classes but with a soft cloud appearing in the area of the overlap, and 2) 2D junk classes getting averaged into good classes by the final iterations. I seem to have resolved these problems by turning off re-centering of 2D classes, masking, and the annealing of sigma. However, following ab initio reconstruction, I am having issues with hetero refinement FSC curves getting cut off. Per the forum, this can occur with downsampling, but I have not down sampled (because I have yet to figure out how to successfully do this :crazy_face:. Here is my process so far:

Un-tilted data was collected on Krios with the following parameters:
accelerating voltage (kV): 300
spherical aberration (mm): 2.7
total exposure dose: 50.87
pixel size (A): 0.656