Workspaces and projects can’t be deleted in v2. Regardless of whether they are empty or not, attempted deletion gives an error message saying “can’t delete non-empty workspace”.
This is evidently a bug when applied to an empty workspace or project, but regardless I think users should be able to delete non-empty workspaces/projects.
If I want to delete a project, I shouldn’t have to delete each individual experiment and workspace within it - just give me a couple of confirmation dialogs to make sure that I am definitely, 100% sure I want to delete the project (or have a trashcan mechanism for deleted projects/workspaces, where they are not irretrievably gone until one empties the trash).
I also wonder whether it might be worth having a mechanism to archive old projects (I guess depends how efficiently they can be compressed as to whether it is worth it or not).
It would also be good to have a disk-cleanup job type to automatically delete intermediate files (and/or to have an option when running a job to control how much intermediate stuff is kept).