I accidentally deleted a job that was a key node in my processing workflow. I was pleased to find it in the tree-view with all parameters and inputs still intact (just marked as deleted). So, I right-clicked and Restarted the job, and it is now running. However, it is still marked as deleted, and I don’t see it in my card view. I am a little confused about the expected behavior here - will this job come back to life and re-embed itself in my workflow? Or is this a bug?
Thanks very much for the post. Indeed you’ve discovered a bug - it shouldn’t be possible to queue deleted jobs (or interact with them).
The reason as to why some deleted jobs display in the tree view is so that it can provide context for other non-deleted jobs. If a deleted job is a leaf node and has no children it won’t display in the tree view. If the deleted job has children it will still display rather than show a gap.
You can still see deleted jobs from the cards or table view, they just have to be specified in the filter bar: