Most efficient way for moving multiple jobs to another workspace

I am a little new to CryoSPARC and I have a frequent problem when organizing workspaces.

If I want to move many jobs from workspace A to workspace B, I have to do so one by one, by:

• Navigating to workspace A
  • Navigating to job X
  • Clicking Move Job in job actions
  • Wait for the job to move to workspace B, upon which cryoSPARC navigates me to workspace B

Repeat the above for each job.

This can be very inefficient especially if running on a remote machine where there is a delay.

I was able to use the API to successfully move jobs to a different workspace. The jobs show up in the new workspace in the CryoSPARC GUI, but once moved, the GUI can no longer interact with them (cannot click on the job to view it in any way).

For reference the commands I used (I would NOT recommend doing this):
cryosparcm cli 'update_job("P1", "J1", {"workspace_id" : "W2"})'
cryosparcm cli 'update_job("P1", "J1", {"workspace_uids" : "W2"})'

My question: Is there a more efficient way than moving each job one by one that does not break the job?

Hi @hti-ryan,
Thanks for your post. Can I ask what is the reason for moving so many jobs from one workspace to another?
It’s relatively easy to move an entire Project and therefore all of its jobs, in cryoSPARC from one instance to another, or to archive it and re-import it later. But we don’t usually see users wanting to move so many jobs within a single project - if you can shed some light on the reason that would be helpful.

Also, the correct CLI functions to move jobs from one workspace to another are:
job_add_to_workspace(project_uid, job_uid, workspace_uid)
job_remove_from_workspace(project_uid, job_uid, workspace_uid)

e.g., cryosparcm cli "job_add_to_workspace('P1', 'J20', 'W3')"

Thank you for your response @spunjani

I think if other users are not needing to move many jobs, then I am probably the issue. Probably not using a good workflow.