We have had some people leave a lab and I wanted to cleanup the users so only active lab members were shown in the User Management page but several of them still own cryoSPARC projects.
I was wondering what would happen if I deleted a user that still had cryoSPARC projects? I’d expect the projects to remain unchanged but probably the information about who created the project and jobs would be lost? I’d also expect that any user marked as Admin would still be able to view and share those affected projects, would I be correct?
Is there a better way to handle this? Is there a way to disable a user so we do not lose accounting data?